• Participation by invitation only

Eli Hurvitz Conference on Economy and Society 2017

Join thought leaders for a debate on ways to strengthen Israel’s socioeconomic foundations.

Collaborate with senior officials, leaders of the business community, top economists and prominent representatives of academia and civil society.

Contribute your expertise to shaping the recommendations of policy task forces dedicated to bridging the gaps between Israel’s dual economies.

View the full Eli Hurvitz website (Hebrew).

Participants (in alphabetical order):

Yossi Abu, CEO, Delek Drilling
Aharon Aharon
, Head, Israel Innovation Authority
Prof. Hu Angang, Tsinghua University
Yarom Ariav, Chair, Lavi Capital LTD
Daphna Aviram-Nitzan, Director, Center for Governance and the Economy, Israel Democracy Institute
Noam Bardin, Chief Wazer at Google
Yehuda Ben-Assayag, CEO at Menora Mivtachim Pension & Gemel Ltd.
Shai Babad, Director General, Ministry of Finance
Dr. Adi Brender
, Head of Macroeconomics and Policy Division, Bank of Israel
Shraga Brosh, President of Manufacturers' Association of Israel
Dr. Assaf Cohen, Economic Advisor, Compass Lexecon and Lecturer at Ruppin Academic Center at Tel Aviv University
Minister Eli Cohen (Kulanu)
Roi Cohen
, President, Lahav
Zvi Eckstein, Dean, Arison School of Business and Tiomkin School of Economics at The Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya – IDC
Ziva Eiger, Director, Foreign Investment and Industrial Cooperation Department, Ministry of the Economy
Yulia Eitan, Vice President, The National Economic Council
Prof. Yuval Feldman
, Co-Director, Labor Market Reform Program, Israel Democracy Institute
Michal Fink, Deputy Director General of Strategy and Policy Planning, Ministry of Economy
Dr. Karnit Flug
, Governor of the Bank of Israel
MK Roey Folkman, Chair, Kulanu
Aryeh Friedman, Vice President, Social Finance Israel
Esti Goldhammer, Managing Partner, Kav Project – Management Consulting
Daniel Gottlieb, Deputy Director General for Research and Planning, National Insurance Institute
Arik Grebehlsky, Industrialist and Chair, The Israel Small and Medium Enterprises Authority
Mr. Eli Groner, Director-general, Prime Minister’s Office

Prof. Shmuel Hauser, Faculty of Business Administration, Specialization and Finance, Ono Academic College
Amir Hayek,
President, Israel Hotel Association
Rony Hizkiyahu, Accountant General, Ministry of Finance
Prof. Eugene Kandel
, CEO, Start-Up Nation Central
Accountant Yair Lapidot, Joint CEO, Yalin-Lapidot
Amir Levi, Director of Budgets Department, Ministry of Finance
Anath Levin
, Deputy CEO, Clal Financial Management
Mayer Levin, Deputy Attorney-General (general law)
Adv. Avi Licht,
Deputy Attorney General
Chen Lichtenstein, Deputy CEO, Adama
Dr. Augusto Lopez-Claros, Senior Advisor, Development Economics, World Bank Group
Dalia Narkys, Chief Executive Officer, Manpower Israel Limited
Yohanan Plesner, President, Israel Democracy Institute
Rakefet Russak-Aminoach, CEO of the Leumi Group
Dorit Salinger, Director of Capital Market, Insurance and Savings Department, Ministry of Finance
Prof. Eytan Sheshinski, Senior Researcher, Center for Governance and the Economy, Israel Democracy Institute
Prof. Avi Simhon, Prime Minister’s Senior Economic Advisor
Prof. Nathan Sussman, Director, Research Department at the Bank of Israel
Imad Telhami, Founder and CEO, Babcom Centers
Ron Tomer, Director-General, Unipharm
Prof. Manuel Trajtenberg, Chair, Planning and Budgeting Committee of the Council for Higher Education in Israel
‎Michal Tzuk, Director of Employment Regulation and Senior Deputy Director General, Israeli Ministry of Economy
Eran Wolf
, Founder and CEO, Direct Finance
Yoram Yaacovi, Head of Israel Research and Development, Microsoft Israel Ltd.
Eran Yakov, Economist, Finance Ministry
Ifat Zamir, CEO, Transparency International Israel 
Prof. Ephraim Zedaka
, Tel-Aviv University
Shahar Ziv, Former Head, BDO Consulting firm