United Religious Front


United Religious Front

Founded in 1949

The United Religious Front (Hazit Datit Meuhedet), a list that ran in the elections for the First Knesset, was a union of  two religious Zionist parties—Mizrahi and HaPoel HaMizrahi—and two ultra-Orthodox parties—Agudat Yisrael and Poalei Agudat Yisrael. The list won 16 seats and was a coalition partner in the two first governments of Israel, in which it had three Ministers.

Election Year Votes Count Number Of Seats Share Of Votes List Of Candidates Platform
1949 52,982 16 12.2 Candidates Candidates

Note that the candidates in this table are in Hebrew.

Yehuda Leib Fishman, Yitzhak Meir Levin, Moshe Shapira



See Mizrahi, HaPoel HaMizrahi, and Agudat Yisrael.